Guest Reviews & Comments

Island Beach Rentals, LLC. has been in property management business for over 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions about our Big Island vacation rentals please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.

Reviewed: May 26, 2024
Property Manager
Everyone was so welcoming and responsive. It made for a magically vacation.
Property
We loved our stay. It was the perfect home for our family. We loved being able to walk to the beach every day.
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Wailea Bay
Smithfield, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2024
Property Manager
Organized and prepared for us. Clear directions, friendly.
Property
The property went above and beyond to provide us with everything we could possibly need for our stay here. Gorgeous, spacious, super clean, private but close to the store and beach. Probably the best experience I've had with a rental home.
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
Denver, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2024
Property Manager
Friendly, welcoming and warm!
Property
Great stay! The view is incredible and location wonderful!
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024
Property Manager
Thank you for having us!!! WE enjoyed our stay.
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ Great location and great yard with lots of space to play corn-hole, etc.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Friendship, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2024
Property Manager
Very nice and responded quickly to any questions I had.
Property
Great place to stay! We loved it!
View Property: Puako Condo 403
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ This place was beautiful and fit our group of 5 perfect, location was great in a small peaceful neighborhood and we could see both sunrise and sunset. It was just a few minute walk to the beach. House was very clean and had everything we needed. and a small general store next-door.
View Property: Puako Condo 406
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024
Property Manager
Thank you so much for hosting us.
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ The condo was great, just enough space for us, the facilities were on point, the beach nearby was so peaceful and beautiful, and we were super close to everything that we need.
View Property: Hale Ho`ola (PKC 201)
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024
Property Manager
Thank you for everything. Mahalo
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ What an excellent place!! I will definitely return on my next visit.
View Property: Coco Hut (PKC 107)
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ This is our absolute favorite place to stay in Puako. We have been lucky enough to stay there twice now. Its been updated some since our last stay but has lost none of its charm. Highly recommend.
View Property: Hale Kahakai - Puako 130
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024
Property Manager
Responsive host
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ We enjoyed our stay here - perfect for a family of 4. Description was accurate and we loved being able to walk to the beach and restaurants and shops.
View Property: Shady Palms - Kailua-Kona
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024
Property Manager
Anytime I called very helpful. The check in was easy.
Property
Great location and very well set up condo. Clean and had everything we needed for a perfect family holiday!
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Kamuela, HI, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024
Property Manager
Our host was super responsive and gaining entry was very well organized - they even turned on lights for our late arrival.
Property
Overall rating ~ 5 Stars! Words can't describe how perfect this house was. Everything was super clean & well stocked. The view of the ocean (and many, many whales!) was amazing. The neighborhood doesn't have street lights, so the night sky was filled with beautiful stars - and there were comfy lounge chairs for star gazing from the huge lanai. The garage had beach gear (chairs, umbrellas, floats, coolers) which was much appreciated. The beds were all comfortable and the house had 3 bedrooms that accommodated 3 couples just fine. All in all the place felt like home. I would book this house again for sure.
View Property: Hale Lewa - Kohala 30
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2024
Property Manager
Clear instructions
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ We had a very enjoyable stay. Some of Hawaiis beaches are just a few minute drive away.
View Property: Hale Ke Alaula - Puako 33
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024
Property Manager
Super responsive to our questions and great communication with us. Great management team.
Property
Great location, on site caretaker is super helpful, great sunset view, pool and bbq a great amenity.
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Denver, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024
Property Manager
Always responsive and reasonable to work with.
Property
View Property: Hale Kahakai - Puako 130
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024
Property Manager
Good host contact.
Property
Very close to the oceannice access to sand beach and tide pools. The whole area was very well maintained and daytime walks on Puako Dr were nice with multiple water access sites. Condo was relaxing and quiet.
View Property: Puako Condo 108
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2024
Property Manager
Thank you for the arrival treats. We enjoyed them very much.
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ Great location! It was near the places we wanted to visit. Very clean and lovely view.
View Property: Puako Condo 406
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect and the condo had everything we needed.
View Property: Shady Palms - Kailua-Kona
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ Amazing place in the heart of Puako. The deck is unbelievable!
View Property: Hale Ke Alaula - Puako 33
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024
Property Manager
The welcome basket was unexpected and appreciated. I also enjoyed the orchid.
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ Walking distance was great. Good neighbors. Couldnt have been better. I put a touch on and off light by the lockset for night entry. Place was great. Thanks
View Property: Shady Palms - Kailua-Kona
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2024
Property Manager
The team is great! We got a super quick response to an issue during our stay. After we returned home we realized that my husband accidentally left some clothes in the dresser. The team sent the items back to us. Definitely a 10 out of 10!
Property
This is a really clean and nicely appointed unit. The location is great - the proximity to the Puako boat ramp provides access to great whale watching and snorkeling tours. Having a mom and pop convenience store next door is also a plus.
View Property: Puako Condo 205
Smith Valley , NV, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2024
Property Manager
Excellent hosts, very responsive and also accommodating.
Property
Overall rating 5 STARS ~ Lovely house. Clean and high quality. We would all definitely stay there again.
View Property: Hale Nani ~ MLV 335 - Mauna Lani Resort
Hillsbro, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2024
Property Manager
You guys always take care of any issues promptly. We appreciate the great costumer service.
Property
Thank you for making our stay a great one. We look forward to coming back.
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024
Property Manager
Hosts were very responsive when we had an issue with the door lock malfunctioning. They fixed the door quickly so we could continue enjoying our stay - which we did!
Property
The kids loved the pool (it was especially nice to have a kiddie pool for our youngest one). We also loved walking across the road to Puako beach. We really enjoyed looking for interesting shells and creatures in all of the tide pools. Very short drive to the fantastic Hpuna Beach. A deal compared to most of the resorts in the area. We are already thinking about a return trip!
View Property: Coco Hut (PKC 107)
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2024
Property
5 Stars! We loved the lanai with pool and hot tub! We spent most of our time outside enjoying the weather and watching all the whales! You are not close to a lot of things so if you dont like driving a lot this could be an issue but for us the view made up for that. Wed definitely stay here again!
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate