Guest Reviews & Comments

 
Island Beach Rentals, LLC. has been in property management business for over 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.

US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property
July 2022 ~ Beautiful home with well stocked and organized kitchen. Easy access to the beach at Puako with great snorkeling and turtle viewing!
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
Very responsive when issues came up
Property
Property was lovely and perfect for families with children.
View Property: ML Villages 335 - Mauna Lani Resort
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property Manager
They are very professional and kindly let us a beautiful welcome basket
Property
This home was exceptional. We felt safe and it was fully equipped for an amazing stay.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
Property Manager
We did have a question and Jay got back to us immediately
Property
This is a beautiful property
View Property: ML Fairways 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
Property Manager
Tiffany was wonderful!
Property
The property is beautiful!
View Property: Puako Condo 108
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
Property Manager
All communication was clear, timely, professional and friendly. Mahalo!
Property
We had a wonderful stay. We appreciated that the condo was so well equipped and comfortable. Especially appreciated the comfortable bed!
View Property: Puako Condo 101
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 101
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to book and check-in/out.
Property
Very clean and beautiful house! Highly recommend if you want to see some sea turtles!
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 405
US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property
Perfection in Puako ~ 5/5 STARS ~ Our family loved our time at the house! The house was bright and clean and provided plenty of space for the 6 of us. When we werent out enjoying the water and the beauty, we LOVED hanging out on the front deck for games, cocktails and all our meals. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was a great place to stay. We had 8 people stay at the house and it was very comfortable for this large group. Clean and well maintained, had plenty of towels and even beach chairs and boogie boards. Store adjacent to the place was great for picking up items and beautiful coastline views a short walk away. Made for a perfect vacation!!
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
Green Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
They responded right away whenever we contacted them and any problems were dealt with in a timely manner.
Property
The infinity pool, which makes it seem like we are one with the ocean, has spoiled us for life!
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and communicative. There was a situation beyond our control and we very much appreciated how Jay and Arlene professionally addressed the matter.
Property
The property was beautifully maintained. Jay and Arlene were responsive and excellent hosts. The beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Bamboo - Puako
Kamuela, HI, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property
Vacation in paradise ~ 5/5 STARS 5/5 Awesome stay in a place that is well maintained and managed. The location is right in the middle of everything. We could not have asked for a more relaxing or fun way to disconnect from day to day life. A true vacation.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
What a fantastic location and property! Thank you so much.
View Property: Puako Condo 406
US
Reviewed: May 10, 2022
Property Manager
Very prompt in responding to any concerns. Checking in & out was a breeze. Good communication while booking and prior to our stay.
Property
We love this house! I believe this was our fourth stay here. Very spacious & comfortable. The absolute best location for our friends & family & very close to the beautiful Kohala beaches. There are many great restaurants nearby, but cooking in the well-equipped kitchen is a real treat, too. The outdoor shower is also very handy when returning from the beach.
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
US
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paniau - Puako
US
Reviewed: May 2, 2022
Property Manager
We did have a minor issue (Septic tank was full) and it was addressed immediately. I had a few other minor questions and they were always answered in a VERY timely manner. Thanks!
Property
Wonderful stay! My husband had to arrive late, but loved it too. No complaints, everything was great. So peaceful, the neighbors were nice, loved walking around the area, etc. Hopefully we will be able to stay again!
View Property: Hale Kahakai - Puako 130
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
Property Manager
You emailed everything we needed to know so everything was easy to figure out and very well organized.
Property
Puako condo 405 was clean and extremely well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and the view was gorgeous. The breeze through the condo made the A/C unnecessary and kept the temperature perfect all day and night. All appliances worked beautifully. Candy, cookies, and coffee at check-in was a nice touch. We would absolutely stay here again. Thank you!
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Longmont , US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
Property Manager
Jay and Marla are responsive and friendly.
Property
We enjoyed the cool breezes and star gazing from this quiet home overlooking the Kohala coast. So glad to be back.
View Property: Hale Kohola - Kohala Estate 30
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
A very nice person answered and was very friendly. The email I sent prior to arriving regarding snorkeling was answered quickly.
Property
We loved the welcome gifts, the extra beach towels and the boogie boards. The gardens are very special. Maintenance and decorations in the condo are nice. Numerous beach access points very close to condo are nice. Also loved beach 69s. for kids and Hapuna beach. Both are very close.
View Property: Puako Condo 101
Denver, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was very attentive, kind and responsive to our needs. When we had to reschedule, we were worried that we would not be able to but the team made it very easy and was very accomodating.
Property
The house was absolutely perfect for our needs. The view was beautiful, everything was well-stocked and we enjoyed staying here so much.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Kamuela, HI, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
A true beach house. Puakos natural cost line, just steps away, is stunningunbeatable at sunset, followed by the rest of the evening on the breezy lanai. The beach drive location is quiet and quaint but not far from resort amenities just north and south. Perfect for our traveling family with kids and extended island family stopping through for part of the trip.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 403
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2022
Property
Great house in a great location! We had two kids, mom and dad plus two sets of grandparents, and everyone had a great time! Loved the big yard for kids to play in, quiet neighborhood, and proximity to great beaches. Look for turtles on the rocky beach across the street (but dont get too close!); also has great tide pools to explore. Kitchen /living room/outdoor dining room was a great family hang-out space.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143