Guest Reviews & Comments

 
Island Beach Rentals, LLC. has been in property management business for over 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.

Reviewed: Dec 15, 2022
Property
Our 6 day December 2022 stay at the Puako Beach Drive house was so wonderful. We are already looking forward to when we can schedule another stay. The location is ideal. Just 1/2 mile on a beautiful, easy beach path from The Fairmont Orchid and the Mauna Lani make it even better. Every day we enjoyed making the walk for lunch, cocktails and dinner. We also enjoyed the darling market down the street on Puako Beach Drive. Charming staff and had everything we needed for a quick lunch. The neighborhood is friendly, relaxed and exceptionally safe. The house has everything you need and more for a fun, relaxing vacation: pickleball court with equipment, 5 darling bikes and baskets, beach chairs, chaise lounge, pool, hot tub and most of all the views all day long of the Pacific Ocean. We enjoyed walking and sitting on the lava rock tide pools sipping wine and watching the sea turtles, fish and crabs. The accommodations are brand new and very comfortable. The outdoor showers in the 2 Hale's are super fun! The kitchen has everything you need. We hired an amazing caterer for a large dinner with friends and he had a great time using the kitchen and out door bbq. I am so glad we had the opportunity to stay at this house. I already have friends inquiring about renting the house, so no doubt it will start to fill up fast. Thank you!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022
Property Manager
Easy, helpful, accommodating, friendly, knowledgable.
Property
This home is an ideal location, you just can't beat it! All brand new appliances, fresh flowers upon arrival, owners were very accommodating. The pickle ball court is such a fun bonus too! House was super clean and beautiful. Highly recommend this rental!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022
Property
We are just home from a 5 day trip to beautiful Hawaii Island and so enjoyed our time at the Puako Beach House. This Puako Beach house is pure magic and a hidden gem on the coast. Recently completed and freshly furnished, it rivals any home behind the posh gated resort communities north of the airport. The owners have done an amazing job with the full-house remodel and have spared no expense with the amenities and thought to detail. The main house is well appointed with gorgeous fold back widows bringing the fabulous gardens indoors. The view is spectacular from all areas of the house with the ocean, and resident turtles, steps away. The two hales are also well thought out with wonderful outdoor showers, coffee bars, comfy beds and soft towels. Each hale has views of the sea. The pool and hot tub are perfect! The driveway pickleball was a great bonus! Mostly, we loved our quiet time with friends in this amazing setting on a fun local street. We felt the neighborhood warmth with people waving from their porches and yards as we walked by. If you want to experience the only high end, old time Hawaiian neighborhood not locked upwith stunning year round sunsets and amazing snorkeling and surfingconveniently located between the Fairmont Orchid and Mauna Kea, this house will exceed your wildest dreams!!! This listing is a gem...waaaay better than our time inside the Mauna Lani gates - true Hawaii at its best.
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It would be impossible for us to share all of the reasons that our stay at this home was beyond perfect! The house was stoked with every possible amenity and nicety- everything that we needed was right there. We spent most of our time outdoors - the yard is beautiful with comfy furniture throughout, and the view of the ocean is incredible! Sunning by the pool during the day and relaxing in the hot tub at night was such a treat! The STARS- we had never seen such stars and sat out every night just gazing... the palms on the property add to the over the top splendor of this magical property. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
Professional and helpful
Property
This home is awesome! - great breezeways - perfect pool and temp - rooms with outside showers are amazing - all the amenities were so nice, soap, lotion, etc - Im not a sand beach guy so the lava rock with pockets of sand tubs was a cool new option - turtle viewing was so fun - pickle ball court was a bonus!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and responsive.
Property
Absolutely gorgeous setting. Backyard was like paradise. Loved the view in the yard, the furniture, the hot tub and of course the infinity pool.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time on this property. Will definitely return.
View Property: Hale Nani ~ MLV 335 - Mauna Lani Resort
Lynnwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
Property Manager
Communication with the team members was easy and professional.
Property
This was my fourth time staying at Puako condominiums. The property is always well maintained and clean. The puako general store makes getting basic items very convenient, the next closest store is about a 20 minute drive south on highway 19 to foodland farms grocery which has everything you would ever need.
View Property: Puako Condo 403
US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property
July 2022 ~ Beautiful home with well stocked and organized kitchen. Easy access to the beach at Puako with great snorkeling and turtle viewing!
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
Very responsive when issues came up
Property
Property was lovely and perfect for families with children.
View Property: Hale Nani ~ MLV 335 - Mauna Lani Resort
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property Manager
They are very professional and kindly let us a beautiful welcome basket
Property
This home was exceptional. We felt safe and it was fully equipped for an amazing stay.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
Property Manager
We did have a question and Jay got back to us immediately
Property
This is a beautiful property
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
Property Manager
Tiffany was wonderful!
Property
The property is beautiful!
View Property: Puako Condo 108
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
Property Manager
All communication was clear, timely, professional and friendly. Mahalo!
Property
We had a wonderful stay. We appreciated that the condo was so well equipped and comfortable. Especially appreciated the comfortable bed!
View Property: Puako Condo 101
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 101
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to book and check-in/out.
Property
Very clean and beautiful house! Highly recommend if you want to see some sea turtles!
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 405
US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2022
Property
Perfection in Puako ~ 5/5 STARS ~ Our family loved our time at the house! The house was bright and clean and provided plenty of space for the 6 of us. When we werent out enjoying the water and the beauty, we LOVED hanging out on the front deck for games, cocktails and all our meals. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
It was a great place to stay. We had 8 people stay at the house and it was very comfortable for this large group. Clean and well maintained, had plenty of towels and even beach chairs and boogie boards. Store adjacent to the place was great for picking up items and beautiful coastline views a short walk away. Made for a perfect vacation!!
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
Green Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
They responded right away whenever we contacted them and any problems were dealt with in a timely manner.
Property
The infinity pool, which makes it seem like we are one with the ocean, has spoiled us for life!
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and communicative. There was a situation beyond our control and we very much appreciated how Jay and Arlene professionally addressed the matter.
Property
The property was beautifully maintained. Jay and Arlene were responsive and excellent hosts. The beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Bamboo - Puako
Kamuela, HI, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2022
Property
Vacation in paradise ~ 5/5 STARS 5/5 Awesome stay in a place that is well maintained and managed. The location is right in the middle of everything. We could not have asked for a more relaxing or fun way to disconnect from day to day life. A true vacation.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Monterey, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
What a fantastic location and property! Thank you so much.
View Property: Puako Condo 406
US
Reviewed: May 10, 2022
Property Manager
Very prompt in responding to any concerns. Checking in & out was a breeze. Good communication while booking and prior to our stay.
Property
We love this house! I believe this was our fourth stay here. Very spacious & comfortable. The absolute best location for our friends & family & very close to the beautiful Kohala beaches. There are many great restaurants nearby, but cooking in the well-equipped kitchen is a real treat, too. The outdoor shower is also very handy when returning from the beach.
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
US
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paniau - Puako