Guest Reviews & Comments

Island Beach Rentals, LLC. has been in property management business for over 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions about our Big Island vacation rentals please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.

ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024
Property
We have our own home in Puako but we needed to be out of it for a few days in November 2023. We contacted J ay and Arlene and they set us up in the Puako condos, unit 205. We had NEVER been in the condos before and have wondered what the place is like for the past 18 years, so we were excited to get to see. AND we were not disappointed First of all we love the condo complex, now. The pool is wonderful and we never knew there was one. But, more to the point, unit 205 was great. It is very nicely done, modern, super well equipped, everything you could need. Clearly it has been recently renovated and they did a very fine job. Since there were two of us we only slept in the master bedroom and it has a very good bed. Also, we met the manager because we didnt realize there was a designated parking spot and ended up adoring her and will be back to visit... and one other thing, the General Store is right next door. Thats good. And another, we met some neighbors there Nice people, all
View Property: Puako Condo 205
Pueblo, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2024
Property Manager
Very clean and well kept. Had a wonderful week
Property
Very clean and well kept. Had a wonderful week
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Wailea Bay
8B, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024
Property Manager
Team(Jay, Arlene, were awesome!
Property
Great property, better in person than the photos and the photos are amazing. Property mgmt team super responsive and knowledgeable about every re: the house and the island!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Milton, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024
Property Manager
Attentive and professional
Property
This lovely home had everything a vacationer could want. It was fully stocked with beach accessories - chairs, toys, boogie boards. The location was top-notch, close to everything but very quiet and relaxing. There were plenty of paper goods and the welcome basket with goodies and champagne was an unexpected plus.
View Property: Hale Nani ~ MLV 335 - Mauna Lani Resort
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2024
Property Manager
Jay was very responsive to our questions, very helpful!
Property
We had a great experience! The unit has everything you need!
View Property: Coco Hut (PKC 107)
sammamish, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. Great place.
Property
View Property: Hale Ho`ola (PKC 201)
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2023
Property Manager
The team members were responsive any time we had questions or needed assistance.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much! The property was beautiful and just the space we needed for our family vacation.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023
Property Manager
We enjoyed talking to and working with the team. They were very friendly - whether by chance or design, they were at the condo complex when we arrived. Arlene and Jay were both very warm and engaging.
Property
We loved the condo, across the street from the water with a great view of the ocean. We did walk the beach and saw a bunch of sea turtles. The condo was neat and clean and roomy for the four of us. I enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the morning, watching for whales that I unfortunately didn't see. A variety of beaches and shopping areas and eating establishments are within easy driving distance.
Boise, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023
Property Manager
We enjoyed talking to and working with the team. They were very friendly - whether by chance or design, they were at the condo complex when we arrived. Arlene and Jay were both very warm and engaging.
Property
We loved the condo, across the street from the water with a great view of the ocean. We did walk the beach and saw a bunch of sea turtles. The condo was neat and clean and roomy for the four of us. I enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the morning, watching for whales that I unfortunately didn't see. A variety of beaches and shopping areas and eating establishments are within easy driving distance.
View Property: Puako Condo 403
NORTH BETHESDA, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023
Property Manager
I appreciated the teams responsiveness, especially since we were there over the thanksgiving holiday.
Property
Our stay at Hale Le`a - Puako 143 was just wonderful. The house suited our needs perfectly. It is just like the photos. Everything was clean when we arrived. The house is very well equipped both with kitchen items, as well as beach items. We really appreciated the sand toys, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler and umbrellas. Our family especially enjoyed gathering on the covered lanai for meals and hanging out. Thank you for this beautiful place to stay.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2023
Property Manager
Marla was very helpful.
Property
Except for a few bugs that we saw on our arrival/first night, the place is very homey and quiet. We have all the things that we needed for our stay. We also enjoyed the welcome treats that you have prepared for us. Thank you for making our vacation as lovely as it can be
View Property: Puako Condo 108
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023
Property Manager
The property managers were attentive and responsive to any issues. Very helpful and friendly people.
Property
Beautiful location and with a very private atmosphere. The kitchen is well equipped with and worked well for some nice dinners on the lanai. The friendly local neighborhood was perfect for our family with good snorkling and swimming right out the door. Although the open-air concept adds to the Hawaiian experience, it can get hot and humid at certain times of the day and night.
View Property: Kona Hale Pili - Kailua-Kona
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
ZZ
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2023
Property
Love the place and will stay again! Stayed for a week with another couple. Three tweenage kids. We all had a blast. Short walk to beaches. House had room for everyone to spread out. The outdoor shower was a favorite. Very nice, very clean and in a great area. Will rent again. Spotless furniture & linens Free of clutter Squeaky-clean bathroom Pristine kitchen
View Property: Hale Ulu`wehi - Puako 9B
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property Manager
All team members were friendly, easy to work with, and resolved issues promptly.
Property
It was a lovely rental that worked well for our group, and we loved having the access to the beach club. It was only a short distance to a black sand beach and other really nice beaches that were not crowded. Access to the marketplace was convenient as well. The hot tub, pool, and grounds were maintained excellently. There were many items available in the storage shed. Anything we needed was rectified immediately.
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
daly city, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone responded quickly to every question
Property
We were overwhelmed by the amenities this unit provided. We have stayed at countless rentals on every island and this was by far the best. The kitchen cabinets were fully stocked, bathrooms had countless towels and personal items. Bedrooms had so many extra pillows and blankets. Laundry room stocked with beach towels and cleaning supplies. Storage room with bikes, surf board, boogie board, chairs, umbrellas, cooler and more. The furnishings were beautiful. The pool area was fantastic. By far the best amenity was access to the private beach club. We didnt want to leave.
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Hilo, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent! fast response every time.
Property
unit is very comfortable, kitchen is well equipped, very clean. we had enough breeze to keep the unit cool w/ all the fans. liked the new smaller sauna tub.
View Property: Puako Condo 109
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2023
Property Manager
Jay has always been so helpful whenever weve stayed. Really like working with him. He has always been so helpful with my requests or problems
Property
Very nicely kept up and updated
View Property: Olu`olu - MLF 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2023
Property Manager
Thank you for your very helpful emails and communication.
Property
We had a wonderful visit to Big Island. We loved this condo, and location. Already dreaming about our next trip and will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Puako Condo 101
Wolverhamton, GB
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2023
Property
Everything and more we expected, even some essential items in the pantry. It was so helpful property was amazing.
View Property: Kona Hale Pili - Kailua-Kona
Norfork, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2023
Property Manager
Jay & Marla made sure we had the best experience and it showed.
Property
I can't say enough about how amazing this property is. Our family refers to it as "all-inclusive"! We loved it!!
View Property: Malulani Villa - Puako 154
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2023
Property Manager
Great follow up to make sure everything was good.
Property
Perfect waterfront view. Aquarium-like water with many fish and an occasional turtle. Close enough to walk to beach and other snorkeling options. We will be back.
View Property: Kona Hale Pili - Kailua-Kona
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2023
Property Manager
Jay and Arlene were super responsive
Property
Well stocked house, gorgeous outdoor area, comfortable beds, and prompt response to anything we asked.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Hortonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Very well equiped and clean.
View Property: Puako Condo 108
Avon, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful location and very peaceful
View Property: Puako Condo 403