Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Hawaii Vacation Rentals Guest Testimonials
 
Hawaii Vacation Rentals, Inc. has been in business for 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.
 

ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property
A little hesitant about writing a truthful review as I am afraid it will make this gem a little less accessible to me on my next trip to the Big Island. Location. Location. Location. The place has everything you need. Just a run to Costco, Island Naturals Market and the Fish market and you can have decadent dining right on the lanai every day. Beds are extremely comfortable. AC is greatly appreciated. BBQ grill and Washer and Dryer... and a few steps to a unique sunset every night. We will be staying here again! Mahalo nui loa!
View Property: Bamboo
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property
Amazing to walk to such sunsets! Lovely, tropical home. We spent a ton of time relaxing and reading on the shady lanai and then heading across the road for the sunsets. What a luxury! ~ Mary
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property
The house and pool/gardens were ideal for our family gathering of 5 couples spanning 3 generations. We loved the outdoor seating for lounging and were able to pull three small tables together to dine outside. Access to the coastline was very close but there was very little sand due to strong onshore wind and waves. The swimming pool was a great alternative for quick cooling off. We were able to find other beaches within a short drive away. We found that the bedrooms varied considerably in size and amenities from a very spacious master bedroom suite with walk in closet to the two downstairs rooms with very compact bathrooms and very little space to spread out. Overall we really enjoyed the place and it met our needs.
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property
Wonderful. Great place for a family get away. Very quiet and children friendly and an amazing backyard lanai. Got to listen and see beautiful birds every morning. Well equipped kitchen and grill. Plenty of bath and beach towels. The private beach is perfect - great for kids small waves, but not loud and rowdy. Highly recommend this place.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property
Big, open, gorgeous house! The pool was amazing, the kitchen stocked with every appliance and tool you could need, and the location was beautiful and handy to all the best spots! Would definitely want to rent this house again! This was such an amazing house with fantastic amenities! Loved every minute of it!
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Always the best.
Property
The Pua Lani has always been a joyous location for us to have family together.
View Property: Pua Lani
Marshfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The property management team was very courteous, friendly and prompt in returning calls and taking care of any problems.
Property
Our family of 10 really enjoyed our week at the Hawaii Happy Healthy House. The house and property was well cared for and maintained. The design and layout of the bedrooms is great and allowed everyone privacy. The pictures on the website accurately depict what the house and property looks like. We were all sad when we had to leave.
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great no issues at all
Property
AWESOME!!!!! The house and property are TERRIFIC. We had a blast for my wife's 50th Birthday, laying around the pool, soaking in the hot tub, views are great. staff was awesome. If anyone has a chance to stay at this property i would recommend it. We traveled the whole island for the time we were there, great food just down the road, great golf within 15 minutes. we are about to plan our next trip and looking at staying here again. Darryl
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Beautiful, perfect, picturesque Best place ever. Where it is located is private and no traffic. Staff was so helpful, pool was wonderful. All amenities are stocked there. The most wonderful stay-cation ever.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
Very relaxing place. Awesome beaches and great place to stay for a family.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 403
Portland, OR, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We had a great time! We would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect, the property was very clean, tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The neighbor helps manage the rental and she made all the difference in making us feel welcome and well cared for.
View Property: Bamboo
Singapore, SG
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
We received very prompt and personalised services from both Grace and Jay. Thank you!
Property
We would love to use this house as our base when we are next on the Big island. : )
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kentfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Grace was great to work with she took care of a few minor issues and checked in during our stay to see if there was any thing we needed.
Property
We have stayed at the property for many years and each year it gets better
View Property: Aina Malia
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for sharing the home. We had a memorable stay in paradise. Grace was exceptional at responding and checking in.
Property
Absolutely memorable for a family trip. Loved the remote location but so close to the beach. The house is beyond comfortable and the lanai was our favorite to hang out in.
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bamboo
San Juan Bautista, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great overall experience. We really appreciate Jay's warm welcome.
Property
Very clean condo with beautifully manicured garden and view of the distant MaunaKea.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
We spent a lovely 3 weeks in this cozy beach house. The gardens are breath taking, like a mini-botanical oasis and welcomed us every time we came "home". The beach front of the house is one of the most beautiful in this bay - it was a hard decision to leave for daily trips and a bit sad on the last day. The interior of the house is Hawaiian style, which we adored. If we're coming back to the Big Island we would for sure try to stay in this lovely house.
View Property: Pua Lani
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
The location is perfect even a gem for relaxing, far away from the touristy hotels. The house is facing a beach access for swimming, snorkeling, diving, paddle-boarding we be done it all. If you want to get a drink from Fairmont hotel for a drink it is five minutes walk from the bungalow. Bedding is good and the house offers everything that you need. Love the outside shower from when youre back from beach. The location of this Hawaiian house was more than perfect: walking distance to the Puako beach where you can swim, dive, snorkeled and relax watching the sunset. The terrace in the evening is letting a somehow refreshing breeze for your diner. The two stores house is prefect with the upper floor for the dining, living area. The road is really quiet and many locals come and go to chill out at the Puako beach access. It is five minutes walk to the Fairmont hotel for a cocktail. We loved our stay at Bamboo bungalow. If you want to feel on holidays relaxing far away from the classic tourist atmosphere thats the place.
View Property: Bamboo
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
We stayed in Waikoloa Shores # 135 for almost 2 weeks and really enjoyed our time. The place is extremely clean, close to beautiful beaches and wonderful shops. The condo provided us with extra beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach umbrellas and coolers. We were glad not to have to purchase these items. The condo kitchen was well-stocked and provided just about every spice and seasoning you can think of. This was really great, since we did a lot of cooking and grilling on the lanai. There was also a wonderful warm water pool and hot tub very close to the condo. A great amenity, especially with kids. Overall great experience and I'd love to stay there again. I HIGHLY recommend this place.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
We had an excellent time snorkeling and scuba diving from this location! I would consider staying here again. The weather in this part of the island is also excellent and less voggy than conditions further south. The neighborhood is quiet and charming, and the condo property itself is very clean and well maintained.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 403
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property
Beautiful place. The view, location, amenities, had everything we needed and more. The place was exactly the way it was described. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
Great base for your big island vacation. The Waikoloa Resort offers everything needed from basic beaches, snorkeling, shopping. The Shores at Waikoloa is a very well maintained community. The apartment #135 has one of the best locations, at the edge of the community (no surrounding buildings), large patio with excellent views and well equipped with everything needed for a longer island vacation. Loved the comfy bed linens, appliances in kitchen are new, separate room with two separates beds was perfect for our two toddlers.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Astoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great to work with, no problems at all.
Property
The house was spotless, all the amenities you need, perfect floor plan for privacy, views from every room, amazing pool and hot tub,,all bathrooms a+, tennis court with automatic server was a big hit with our group, going to be hard for us to top this vacation! Thx again , Ken and Candi
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
This place had everything that a second home could offer. The only thing that it needed was our own food. The back patio was awesome and grilling was such a pleasure. The beds and linen were plentiful and we didnt want for nothing. We would definitely return to this home for future stays and would highly recommend this to anyone. This resort had everything to offer and the beach club was wonderful.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
We have stayed in Puako on previous trips to the Big Island. This was our first time lodging at Paniau Surf Cottage, and it is, by far, the best accommodation weve rented. We are a family of five with three teenagers. I was initially worried about sharing one bathroom, but it was never a problem. The kids loved the outdoor shower. I was also worried about being cramped, but the home is more spacious than it appears in the online photos. We enjoyed watching birds and butterflies and geckos around the yard, and we slept well because the area is so peaceful at night. The cottage is right across the street from one of our favorite snorkeling spots, and there are lots of tidepools to explore on the reef. We spent far more time outside on various decks and porches than on other trips. I was impressed that the house is set up so well for an extended stay: the washer and dryer are full-size, the kitchen is well-equipped and workable, there is plenty of seating indoors and out. Sheila, the caretaker who lives next door, is wonderful. We were thoroughly at home in Paniau Surf Cottage, and we will be back to stay there again.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako