Guest Reviews & Comments

 Island Beach Rentals, LLC. has been in business for 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.
 

 



 
US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021
Property Manager
We received a warm welcome from Jay and his wife upon arrival and Jay was responsive and helpful for the entirety of our stay.
Property
We really enojoyed our stay. Jay was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay went smoothly. We hope to be back again soon!
View Property: Hale Melemele - ML Champion Ridge
US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
What more can I add? They were friendly, courteous and, again, especially responsive to our needs. They convey in word and in action that they sincerely care about the comfort of their guests.
Property
Though our experience was largely limited to the dowstairs studio, my wife and I were very satisfied staying at the property. The house, studio and surrounding grounds, though showing some signs of age/weathering, were well-groomed, clean and appear to be properly maintained. A few customary household items (e.g., hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and TV use instructions) were not available upon arrival, but were quickly suppiled within a matter of a couple of hours. The property manager and staff were very responsive to our needs, however minor they may have felt or appeared to be at the time.
View Property: Hale Le`a - Puako 143
Hilo, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Marla has been an excellent representative and very accommodating all these years. our concerns about this unit have been addressed every time we go.
Property
very clean, kitchen well stocked w/ appliances and dishware. relaxing, quiet, and love the AC and fans in every room on those humid days.
View Property: Puako Condo 109
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
We were checked on and could contact Island Beach Rentals if we needed anything. I don't think we needed anything.
Property
We loved our stay at this house. The geckos were so cool and welcoming. Well appointed, had everything we needed. Loved the deck at night, staring up at the stars. Perfect location right across from beach access which frequently had resting sea turtles on the beach.
View Property: Hale Ke Alaula - Puako 33
San Luis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Puako Condo #407 has a very welcoming "vibe". It is very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The condo has everything for a wonderful vacation(kitchen is well equipped and beach gear is provided) The 4th floor lanai provides beautiful sunsets and ocean viewsthe perfect setting for cocktails and meals. We have stayed here many times and continue to be impressed with the upgrades and care the owners take it making their condo special!
View Property: Puako Condo 407
Torrance, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
Jay and Sheila were both very helpful and quick to respond. Kept us posted as our trip approached so we had everything we needed for arrival.
Property
Loved our stay at the Bamboo Cottage! Welcome amenities were very thoughtful and appreciated. Sheila is literally next door and available for any questions. The reservations, check-in and checkout were seamless. The location in Puako is a quiet neighborhood and so nice! The cottage is comfortable and the deck is great for sunrise coffee and sunset views. Beds were comfortable, having 3 full baths was a luxury, and the outdoor shower was lovely. The snorkeling out front was amazing. I cannot wait to return next chance we get. Hui hou, mahalo for everything,
View Property: Bamboo - Puako
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
All the team members that we dealt with, Marla and Jay were very helpful and responsive.
Property
We loved our stay at Aina Malia. It was the perfect house for our family of 5.
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Waileaa Bay
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Property Manager
Island Beach Rentals is the best!
Property
Beautiful, open air, plenty of room, very comfortable beds, perfect location and nearness to the water, easy access to the ocean and the best beach on the island! This is our new go-to rental house for our family!
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Waileaa Bay
Goleta, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Very good no problems
Property
We really enjoyed the house. Nice size and location with a very good snorkeling entry across the street. Quiet at the end of the street.Liked being near the open property surrounding it with many birds etc. Fast response from caretaker with any problems.
View Property: Paniau - Puako
Reviewed: May 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic time. The property was perfect and Jay is an excellent host. Well be back!
View Property: ML Fairways 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was great! I was a tad confused about whether I should use VRBO air email for communicating but we hardly needed anything during our stay.
Property
We absolutely loved the 407 condo! This was my first time to Puako and we loved the location and views the best! The beach across the street was amazing for sunsets and the lanai was a fabulous place to relax and watch the waves come in. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook away. We also loved the convenience of the beach chairs, noodles, and umbrellas!
View Property: Puako Condo 407
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property Manager
Many thanks to Arelli for rescuing the drone, and to Jay for ensuring that our stay was perfect.
Property
Aina Malia is a snorkeler's paradise - there are steps going down into the clear waters of Waialea Bay right from the house! We saw several turtles, including one that was swimming right by the steps as I entered the water, so I followed him as he paddled with the current around the point into Puako Bay. Another unforgettable experience was the nighttime manta ray snorkel tour at Mauna Kea hotel with https://mantarayadvocates.com.
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Waileaa Bay
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2021
Property Manager
Jay was very responsive and was able to answer all my questions. When we had an issue, he was able to remedy the situation within an hour.
Property
Amazing, Beautiful, well laid out home. Perfect for our group.
View Property: Hale Melemele - ML Champion Ridge
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was attentive, accommodating, and very responsive.
Property
We loved our stay at Hale Laule'a. The place was serene, the weather impeccable, and the view was breath taking. It's like your own slice of heaven.
View Property: Hale Laule`a - Hosted - Kohala Estate
Floyds Knobs, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
The property manager was accessible, friendly, and responsive. She initiated assisting with appliance issues immediately. The maintenance guy was efficient and personable.
Property
This property is so unique and so amazing. Its the perfect, private getaway spot with direct access to the water. It seems the property managers/owners have thought of everything. The cabinets and light switches were meticulously labeled for ease of finding things. We had the most peaceful, wonderful stay here!
View Property: Aina Malia - Puako/Waileaa Bay
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very nice and responsive
Property
Amazing location. We already loved Puako and this condos view from the lanai is incredible. Cant wait to come back!
View Property: Puako Condo 405
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was very clear and people responded promptly with true aloha spirit. Mahalo
Property
We really appreciated the Aloha spirit of this home and having Sheila as a contact while there. I needed an extension chord fro a 2-hour work Zoom while there and she brought one right over! The location was lovely and the home had most everything we need: a salad spinner would be an excellent upgrade!
View Property: Bamboo - Puako
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Sheila, the caretaker was wonderful and we got to know her a bit. Great person to keep on staff.
Property
Can't say enough about how wonderful a time we had there. It was perfect in every way for us. Thank you!
View Property: Paniau - Puako
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property Manager
Sarah was extremely friendly and kept the exterior of the property clean and free of debris. There was always fresh fruit from on-site trees, loved the bananas!
Property
We loved the location and the ease of use. We could be out the door and at the beach in 5 minutes. Snorkeling was great along the Puako coastline. We swam with a manta ray, spotted eagle rays, eels, octopus, and tons of fish. The property was perfect and was comfortable most nights without the need for air conditioning. There is a great cross breeze and a dip in the pool before bed helped cool us down. Hope to come back soon!
View Property: Puako Condo 407
hidden valley lake, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Just like the picture. It is a beautiful property.
View Property: ML Fairways 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
The team was friendly, professional and returned my calls and emails promptly. No complaints.
Property
Excellent. Comfortable. Lovely. We will go again. Thank you.
View Property: ML Fairways 905 - Mauna Lani Resort
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
5/5 ~ The neighbor Sheila, who looks to the house is very helpful and very friendly. The house is quite old. The location is great! Everything was clean.
View Property: Bamboo - Puako
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
5/5 Spectacular, better than expected! 100% recommended very, very good house. With everything and more!
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House - Kohala Ranch - Host
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Management team was available, checked in with us, etc. very on point. Aloha!
Property
4/5 Old beach house with lots of space My initial thoughts when looking at this property was... lots of space to sprawl out but not much in the luxury department - and it was exactly that. If you are going with multiple families or groups it is perfect. If the house is opened up it gets a great amount of circulation so it was about 74-76 according to my baby monitor without the AC (and it was pretty much the hottest time of year to begin with). It not only had lots of space but was set up as multiple apartments so each room had its own bathroom AND living space. Very private to escape for quiet time. Pool was perfect. Backyard was huge and fenced in for the kids to run wild. Rooms were big and the outside patio is the only place all of us wanted to be the entire time. It was lovely. Location was awesome. The local general store delivered groceries without a fee before we arrived and we walked there every morning for little extra things. The best beach on the island is 10 min away and plenty of food and shopping was 10-15 min. There was a walkable black sand beach but we didnt go because it was too far for the kids to walk. Everyone was very happy overall especially because if we had to stay at a hotel the trip would have been half as long. As long as you rent a car, this place is perfect! The wedding was at the fairmont 10 min away too in case you are in a similar situation.
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59