Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Hawaii Vacation Rentals Guest Testimonials
 
Hawaii Vacation Rentals, Inc. has been in business for 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.
 

Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property
This place is lovely! The location is so wonderful. A quick walk across the street to the most beautiful sunsets and resting spot for turtle. A quick drive to some of the most famous Big Island beaches. This place is a casual, slightly rustic cottage by the beach. It has AC which we only used a little in the afternoon/evening. The main area upstairs is really pleasant. The kitchen is well-stocked and there a lots of herbs/cooking staples left from other guests. There are also boogie boards and all the beach gear you need in the cabinet downstairs. The beds are comfortable. The trees around the home are gorgeous. If you want luxury, stay at one of the hotels. If you want a fun, slightly rustic beach house with a real aloha feel, this is the place for you.
View Property: Bamboo
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property managers are helpful and friendly.
Property
Great location, comfy, well-appointed home. 5 out of 5 stars! We love the location within the Mauna Lane resort complex, close to groceries, restaurants and beaches.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
This home had incredible furnishings and decor...tasteful and unified. We enjoyed our stay and used all amenities. We especially enjoyed snorkeling at the Mauna Lani Beach Club which offers a well protected area that has good water visibility when many other west shore areas suffered due to a winter swell. We enjoyed using the well equipped kitchen and appreciated the location. This resort is near a nice shopping center with great restaurants and interesting art galleries. Thank you! Of all airbnb homes that we have visited, your place had the nicest furnishings and decor...lovely and sumptuous.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Madison, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property Manager
Jay was very helpful arranging delivery of lounge chairs for us. The cleaning lady Carol was great. Everyone was friendly and eager to help.
Property
We loved it and would like to return.
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
The property manager and the caretaker were very responsive and checked in during the week to make sure everything was going smoothly.
Property
Fabulous Stay! 5 out of 5 stars! My wife and I and 2 teenagers stayed for a week in this cottage. It was perfect for us. There were 3 bedrooms (one with a king, one with a queen and one with a futon) so we had plenty of room to spread out. There are A/C units in each bedroom and one in the living room, but didn't need them much and preferred the ocean breezes. The house is just across the road from the ocean where we got to see lots of perfect sunsets and spend afternoons walking the beach and finding sea turtles basking in the sun. There are several great sandy beaches in the area (10-20 minute drive). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property
Great location, 30 min from the airport, close to a few well known beaches Hapuna, Waialea or Beach 69, Kua . Close to great resorts as well. Loved the view and the peace and quiet. The condo had everything you may need for the beach and for cooking, if you choose to do so. A stop at Costco close to the airport is needed as there are not that many shopping opportunities walking distance. Would definitely go back again. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Shiela was great resource and answered all our questions.
Property
View Property: Bamboo
Forest Knolls, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Sheila was as warm and welcoming as the reputation of Hawaii in general.
Property
We could not have been more satisfied. Imagine visiting the Big Island and having the property and the whole visit exceed expectations. We had stayed twice before in a condo in Puako and this visit was much more rewarding.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property
So adorable, comfortable and welcoming! 5 out of 5 Stars! This house was wonderful! Ocean view from the deck and the gorgeous yard made our stay terrific! The hostess was so friendly and helpful and the location is amazing. I would pick this exact home again next time!
View Property: Bamboo
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property
Fantastic! 5 out of 5 stars! Puako 407 is wonderful. Its on the 4th floor so there is a beautiful view of the ocean and you can hear waves lapping on the shore day and night. We were there in Feb 2019 so we also saw whales from the balcony/porch!!! Its close to many wonderful beaches. Having the General Store right next door is so handy. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and then some. The bathrooms were spacious and the showers were hot with great pressure. You can see the ocean from the king size bed!!! Everyone we met was super friendly. The leasing experience with VRBO was easy and Jay (property manager) answered all my questions and offered lots of good area info about where to rent bikes, kayaks etc. The neighborhood is quiet with easy access to the beach. I highly recommend Puako Condos!!!
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property
Beautiful house. Great pool and spa. And the views are amazing. 5 out of 5 stars! This is a beautiful home with amazing views and amenities. We were there to celebrate our 50th Anniversary with our three children and their spouses. There was plenty of room for all eight of us to enjoy every minute. The house was mostly clean and well equipped. The pool and spa are tops and the yard and landscaping are lovely. The area is a bit remote so be sure to pick up a few groceries before you arrive. If you do that you will be all set for a most enjoyable stay.
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property
A little hesitant about writing a truthful review as I am afraid it will make this gem a little less accessible to me on my next trip to the Big Island. Location. Location. Location. The place has everything you need. Just a run to Costco, Island Naturals Market and the Fish market and you can have decadent dining right on the lanai every day. Beds are extremely comfortable. AC is greatly appreciated. BBQ grill and Washer and Dryer... and a few steps to a unique sunset every night. We will be staying here again! Mahalo nui loa!
View Property: Bamboo
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
Paradise found! 5 out of 5 stars! A perfect location in this quaint beach community...loved the sunsets and beach activity viewed from the patio...hope to come again!
View Property: Bamboo
Kamuela, HI, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property
Great location! 5 out of 5 stars! We had a great time staying in Puako. The property is immediately across the street from a public beach which was perfect for all many water activities. We enjoyed walking around looking at the tide pools, turtles, sunsets and stars at night. We seldom saw many people on this beach except for sunset, it felt somewhat private. We could have spent more time at this beach but spent much of our time swimming and boogie boarding 5 minutes away at Hapnua. Our condo was clean, suited two couples well and had nearly everything that one would need including kitchen, bath supplies, and beach gear (boogie boards, umbrella, towel mats, cooler, etc). The property was well maintained and had beautiful plumeria all around! The general store next door was very convenient as this location is removed from the busier resort areas nearby (which we preferred, it was nice and quiet). We would happily stay here again!
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 403
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property
Amazing to walk to such sunsets! Lovely, tropical home. We spent a ton of time relaxing and reading on the shady lanai and then heading across the road for the sunsets. What a luxury! ~ Mary
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property
The house and pool/gardens were ideal for our family gathering of 5 couples spanning 3 generations. We loved the outdoor seating for lounging and were able to pull three small tables together to dine outside. Access to the coastline was very close but there was very little sand due to strong onshore wind and waves. The swimming pool was a great alternative for quick cooling off. We were able to find other beaches within a short drive away. We found that the bedrooms varied considerably in size and amenities from a very spacious master bedroom suite with walk in closet to the two downstairs rooms with very compact bathrooms and very little space to spread out. Overall we really enjoyed the place and it met our needs.
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property
Wonderful. Great place for a family get away. Very quiet and children friendly and an amazing backyard lanai. Got to listen and see beautiful birds every morning. Well equipped kitchen and grill. Plenty of bath and beach towels. The private beach is perfect - great for kids small waves, but not loud and rowdy. Highly recommend this place.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property
Big, open, gorgeous house! The pool was amazing, the kitchen stocked with every appliance and tool you could need, and the location was beautiful and handy to all the best spots! Would definitely want to rent this house again! This was such an amazing house with fantastic amenities! Loved every minute of it!
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2019
Property
Amazing to walk to such sunsets! Lovely, tropical home. We spent a ton of time relaxing and reading on the shady lanai and then heading across the road for the sunsets. What a luxury!
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Always the best.
Property
The Pua Lani has always been a joyous location for us to have family together.
View Property: Pua Lani
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property
We stayed here with an extended family. of twelve. Everyone, from grandparents to grandchildren, had a great time. The location and amenities are top notch. Would surely stay here again if the chance arises. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property
Gorgeous setting, loved having bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. Well organized home. Wed love to stay again. 5 out of 5 stars!
View Property: Aina Malia
Marshfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The property management team was very courteous, friendly and prompt in returning calls and taking care of any problems.
Property
Our family of 10 really enjoyed our week at the Hawaii Happy Healthy House. The house and property was well cared for and maintained. The design and layout of the bedrooms is great and allowed everyone privacy. The pictures on the website accurately depict what the house and property looks like. We were all sad when we had to leave.
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great no issues at all
Property
AWESOME!!!!! The house and property are TERRIFIC. We had a blast for my wife's 50th Birthday, laying around the pool, soaking in the hot tub, views are great. staff was awesome. If anyone has a chance to stay at this property i would recommend it. We traveled the whole island for the time we were there, great food just down the road, great golf within 15 minutes. we are about to plan our next trip and looking at staying here again. Darryl
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House