Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Property Manager
Catherine and Patties expertise kept the transaction flowing smoothly. They were able to handle every aspect of the sale for me while I was on the mainland. They always responded promptly to any of my questions. Catherine kept track of the status of all the parties involved. Pattie was my property manager when I used the town home as a vacation rental. The transition to realtor was seamless. I am very happy with how the transaction proceeded and the negotiated closing price.
Kamuela- Kohala Coast, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
Patty and her team answered all of our questions prior to our arrival and during our stay.
Property
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2015
Property
Aloha Patty , I wanted to take the time to let you know how much my Wife and I enjoyed our stay here in Hawaii and , in particular our accommodations at the condo . The location was excellent and close to both the Kona airport we flew into and our daughter in Waimea. The condo itself was nicely furnished , clean and the fourth floor was great for viewing both the sunrise ( from backside ) and sunsets from the comfortable deck out front ! We pride ourselves on respecting other people's property and I'm certain that the owners will be pleased with how clean the unit was left by Us. I also want to give a Big " Thumbs Up " to Sarah the caretaker for her excellent work she does on everything from keeping the grounds spotless to fresh , fragrant flowers in the elevator every morning ! Thank you for all your help with our vacation in Paradise and enjoy your summer ! Sincerely , Walter
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property
The house is fantastic, and great snorkeling right outside if out door.
View Property: Bamboo
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property
Wonderful Property - Great Location Our family spent Easter weekend here, and it was perfect! The home is oceanfront, but offers privacy from beach-goers at Beach 69. A short path from the home leads you into the shallow ocean with a white sandy bottom. We brought our kayak, and were able to get it in and out of the water with ease. Our family also snorkeled and fished - all right in front of the home. We swam with dolphins, manta rays and turtles. And all without worrying about stepping on rocks and wana. It was amazing! The layout of the home also offered privacy from other guests. The main part of the home includes the master bedroom, but the other three guestrooms all have their own exterior entrances. This was great, as we were traveling with other adult couples. The dining tables outside were great for our morning coffee and evening BBQ's. The grounds of the home are so relaxing - with green lawns and coconut trees. The hammocks were comfortable and we all took turns taking naps in them. Another one of my favorite things was that every cabinet and drawer were labeled. This saved me from searching through the kitchen and bathroom trying to find things. I wish every property manager did this - it was much appreciated! Also, the fridge and spice cabinet were stocked with condiments and spices. This was a blessing, because it's hard to remember every little thing. This home was great for our family, and I can't wait to go back. I only hope I get to stay longer next time!
View Property: Aina Malia
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2015
Property
Thanks so much, Pattie. We had the best time ever!! I definitely hope to come back again soon. Thank you so much for accommodating us on such short notice, too. It was a great house, and I cannot tell you how easy it was to find everything with the labeled drawers. We had one of the light bulbs burn out on the lanai, and I looked in the kitchen, found the drawer marked light bulbs and we were back in business. That was awesome! I will definitely be in touch, Starr
View Property: Aina Malia
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2015
Property Manager
I stumbled upon Pattie Freeman's website while working on a College Business project. Pattie is able to portray her kindness and passion for life in mirror seconds on her website. Her website was inviting, her profile was real yet personable, and the reviews on Pattie spoke volumes of her character. I knew this was the perfect person/company to focus on for my project and when I called Pattie, I wasn't disappointed. Thanks for all the help Pattie!
View Property: Puako Sandy Beach Villa
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2015
Property Manager
I love the properties you represent and the professionalism with which you've responded! (Not all of your colleagues there on the BI have accorded us the same respect!) And we will certainly 'reward' you with "the business"! Thank you so much and love the Twitter 'Handle' "PuakoPattie"!
View Property: Aina Malia
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property Manager
Shekinah was very welcoming upon our arrival. She gave us a tour of the home and grounds. Kimo was quick to respond to a few maintenance issues.
Property
We were all so pleased with the property! The ocean view was a pleasure to see from the early sunrises to the gorgeous sunsets! The grounds offer that tropical feel with palm trees and flowering plants. The house is open and airy with the all of the pocket doors, yet offers privacy when needed. The main living area and large open patio provided great gathering places for both of our families. Every room is beautifully decorated and well appointed. The kitchen is well-equipped with very nice dinnerware and serving pieces, glasses and stemware, utensils, and small appliances. We would not hesitate to recommend Hula Hula Ranch!
View Property: Hula Hula Ranch
Boston, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pua Lani
Cleveland Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2014
Property Manager
Pattie is the best!
Property
View Property: Aina Malia
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property
Puako Spring Break Puako is a great location for a big island vacation and Aloha Sands is a wonderful home to spend a week. The house is beautiful, the views are spectacular, and the beach and lagoon are right out the back. We were a group of ten that never felt crowded. We all enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and used the lanai for coffee in the morning, sun bathing during the day, and cocktails in the evening. There is a great general store just a couple of hundred yards away that always seemed to have what he had forgot to get at the grocery store. We had a wonderful week and I am sure we will be back.
View Property: Puako Sandy Beach Villa
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2014
Property
Best house in all of Puako The Seattle Aquarium research crew of four divers just arrived back to Seattle after spending the week at this gorgeous home in Puako, the jewel of the south Kohala coast. We were there to conduct the sixth year of our annual underwater video reef fish surveys centered in Puako. Since 2009 we have stayed in Puako at different rental homes in late January or early February to do this research. In February 2014 we had the opportunity to stay here. What a treat! The house is stunningly beautiful as well as comfortable. It met all our needs and then some. It has spectacular views of the Puako and South Kohala coastline, so for the few daylight hours that we weren't working we had great views of the humpback whales breaching from the large and comfortable lanai. The house is eye pleasing and well-built will all the amenities. Everything about the house is perfect-from the two outdoor showers to rinse off sand and saltwater to the spacious and comfortable bedrooms.
View Property: Puako Sandy Beach Villa
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
What a great location high up to catch the breeze, see the sunset and walk to the beach. We appreciate the extras, beach towels, a big coffee pot, ice packs, sand chairs, able to wash clothes, grill and toilet paper!! What a great place for our needs, to be together"
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
The Location is great and the neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. The resorts are too busy, in the home you go by your own schedule and have your own privacy. The town of Hawi is beautiful and the Waipi'o Valley horseback tour was amazing!
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Aloha from MN --where spring has finally come! Only had one more late May snow/sleet after we got home --very strange spring weather even for MN! First, I want to thank you for assisting us with the wonderful stay we had with our family at Aina Malia! We greatly appreciated your help with directions the night we arrived and the welcoming food baskets, card and beautiful flower arrangements throughtout the house! What a great way to start after a long day in airports! Thank you for getting the food orded at Puako General Store and paying for it -- hope you received the envelope we left with the money we owed you and payment for the house key. Greatly appreciate you doing that for us!! Additionally, thank you for assisting with the delivery from Dorkel of the crib and highchair --both worked out great! We left the house locked up and I hope that they were able to contact you to pick everything up afterwards. My apology for the delay in sending a thank you to you --- forgot how exhausting the red eye from Kona to LA and then LA to Mpls is --luckily our grandson slept the whole way and time schedules finally got adjusted for all of us as we got caught up on our work schedules. Lastly, our daughter who had the other rental car and with her boyfriend speng another week on the island, has the extra house key for Aina Malia and is needs to know what address to send it to. Could you email the address you want it sent to? Thanks again Pattie for a wonderful family celebration -- we had a tremendous time at Aina Malia and am so glad that were able to coordinate this vacation for our family --the house worked out so well and the site on the ocean was breathtaking --what a great way to start and end each day! Hope you are doing well! Please thank Jon House too! Susan and George
View Property: Aina Malia
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
This was our first time renting a house in Puako (we had rented a condo at the Mauna Lani for 14 years). This home was very comfortable and private with a beautiful, peaceful backyard facing the ocean. We could be found out there every afternoon. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well-equipped, and the water in the showers was hot and powerful...who could ask for more? We had our best meal of the stay at Roy's at the King's Shops in Waikola. I can't believe that we had never eaten there in all these years, but the butterfish shouldn't be missed! The most amazing activity we did was a dolphin swim with Captain Ray (Shogun Charters). We literally swam with hundreds of dolphins...kind of like being in the slow lane on the dolphin expressway. I would absolutely recommend this adventure to any family (he can take up to 6 people) and he also does deep sea fishing and combos. Aloha!
View Property: Blue Moon Hale
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Please feel free to use me as a client reference or use any part of my comments in a testimonial. You team delivered a professional and attentive approach to our vacation experience from the reservation process and accommodations to recommendations about where to eat and what to do during our Puako stay. We are already looking forward to our return trip next August.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We loved our time, loved the house, loved the island!! Aloha--
View Property: Hale O Kip Estate
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
The view from the Lanai was stunning! It is in a wonderfully peaceful area. What appealed to us is that its cost effective, the ability to cook for ourselves, privacy and great views.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Pattie met all of our needs with a wonderful rental on the Big Island - her attention to detail and knowledge of the Island and services were a huge asset to us. We had not a worry or hassle with a single thing, Pattie saw to all our needs. I have and will continue to highly recommended her to others! Personable, Good Value, High Integrity.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
My family and I feel like we were ih Hawaii. We happened to go to the Dolphin Quest at the Hilton. We stayed at the pool for the day. If someone stays at the Hilton and says they were in Hawaii, they are sadly mistaken. Thanks for a wonderful Hawaiin experience. The Farinacci Family
View Property: Aina Malia
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Wow, what a superb house. We will be back! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality.
View Property: Aina Malia
Ojai, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We had a WONDERFUL stay at the Paniau Surf Puako! The home is an absolutely perfect location for a stay on the Kona coast of the Big Island, we couldn't believe that we were directly across the street from the best beach access of Puako! We heard and saw the waves during big swell and enjoyed amazing snorkeling during the calmer times. The number of turtles was truly astonishing, we started taking a "turtle walk" every night at sunset to check them out and just enjoy the area. The home itself was better than I had even expected, fully stocked with beach towels, folding chairs, boogie boards, snorkels/masks, and toys for our boys (sweet Sheila even brought over extra things after she met the boys.) The house was decorated beautifully, had a great kitchen, great outdoor shower, and very comfortable bedrooms for all. We used the BBQ most nights and sat out on the back patio area enjoying the night air.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Pattie, it was EXACTLY what I hoped for!!!!First am I got my coffee (thanks for supply that!) and met the sun across road on the beach. Most mornings that's how we ==started our day. Cara had forgotten about the beautiful beaches nearby! She and friend Debbie used to go there when they got off the ship in Hilo. Oh my, there's too much. I need your personal email address. Sheila was wonderful. One of our last dinners on the deck with old friends (who I want to connect you with) Cara severed two kinds of ? (it will come to me), she also did shishimi, and ahi. I also need to talk to you about putting you in touch with potential clients who became captivated listening to our stories about Hawaii. Patti, I couldn't get over the development! In short, I didn't visit the Big Island that often when we lived in Hawaii; after this experience I have to desire to visit Oahu, Maui. This visit, the location, the beach, the gentle local environment, Cara's joy, brought back for me the feelings I had the first time I landed in Oahu, 1976.
View Property: Bamboo