Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Write a Review
Joe
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Wow, what a superb house. We will be back! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality.
View Property: Aina Malia
Suzanne
Ojai, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We had a WONDERFUL stay at the Paniau Surf Puako! The home is an absolutely perfect location for a stay on the Kona coast of the Big Island, we couldn't believe that we were directly across the street from the best beach access of Puako! We heard and saw the waves during big swell and enjoyed amazing snorkeling during the calmer times. The number of turtles was truly astonishing, we started taking a "turtle walk" every night at sunset to check them out and just enjoy the area. The home itself was better than I had even expected, fully stocked with beach towels, folding chairs, boogie boards, snorkels/masks, and toys for our boys (sweet Sheila even brought over extra things after she met the boys.) The house was decorated beautifully, had a great kitchen, great outdoor shower, and very comfortable bedrooms for all. We used the BBQ most nights and sat out on the back patio area enjoying the night air.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Dodie
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Pattie, it was EXACTLY what I hoped for!!!!First am I got my coffee (thanks for supply that!) and met the sun across road on the beach. Most mornings that's how we ==started our day. Cara had forgotten about the beautiful beaches nearby! She and friend Debbie used to go there when they got off the ship in Hilo. Oh my, there's too much. I need your personal email address. Sheila was wonderful. One of our last dinners on the deck with old friends (who I want to connect you with) Cara severed two kinds of ? (it will come to me), she also did shishimi, and ahi. I also need to talk to you about putting you in touch with potential clients who became captivated listening to our stories about Hawaii. Patti, I couldn't get over the development! In short, I didn't visit the Big Island that often when we lived in Hawaii; after this experience I have to desire to visit Oahu, Maui. This visit, the location, the beach, the gentle local environment, Cara's joy, brought back for me the feelings I had the first time I landed in Oahu, 1976.
View Property: Bamboo
Denise
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We loved our stay at Paniau Surf! This was a newly renovated, 3 bedroom cottage and it was lovely. Nice furnishings, comfortable beds and very spacious! We loved the outdoor shower and covered linai. The kitchen was well equipped and anything we didn't find, we were readily helped by Sheila, who is the next door caretaker. She greeted us on our arrival and was always happy to meet our needs. She also provided helpful information about the area and the island. The best part of this cottage is the location! It is at the end of the dead end Puako Beach Road, so there is very little traffic. The yard is secluded and all you have to do to get to the ocean is walk across the street to the public beach access. While the "beach" there is rocky, it is a fabulous place for whale watching, exploring tide pools and it is a local hangout for surfers, so we were able to watch them riding the big waves. The location was also very convenient to the Fairmont Orchid, where I was attending a conference. My "commute" consisted of a beautiful beach walk that took about 10 minutes. Overall, this was a great experience and I would highly recommend Paniau Surf! The only thing our group wished we had had were a couple of boogie boards to use during our stay, otherwise it had everything we needed!
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Cindy
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We had a WONDERFUL stay at the bamboo cottage. Are there any other comparable properties on Puako Rd (cost, sleeps 4-8) that you can suggest as well? -cindy
View Property: Bamboo
C.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We all loved our vacation house of the Hula Moon. It had everything we needed and more - great property. Thanks for suggesting it.
View Property: Home of the Hula Moon
Brooke
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Dear Pattie, I highly recommend Pattie for any real estate needs, or desires on the Island of Hawaii! She is honest, a straight shooter, and has more knowledge and experience than any of the other Puako "experts". She is also full of Aloha! And a Joy to do business with!" Year first hired: 1994 (hired more than once) Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative Aloha, Brooke B.
V.K.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
I have worked with Pattie as a collaborator on behalf of mutual clients as well as having engaged her for securing rental properties for me and my family and friends. Pattie is a real pleasure to work with -- she delivers on her promises, always."
Scott
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Pattie did a spectacular job in handling my property for 7 years in a vacation rental capacity. She was there during fire, floods, earthquakes, and recessions and made sure my property was always in great condition and rented to appropriate clients for a fair price. I would recommend Pattie in a real estate sales position as well; she is a long time expert in the marketplace. Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity" Service Category: Real Estate Agent and Vacation Rental Management Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity S.Groff
Pattie
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Hawaii Number One in Heart's of Travelers For Immediate Release - March 11, 2014 NEW TAUCK POLL REVEALS HAWAII AS ULTIMATE DREAM DESTINATION After An Extreme Winter, Hawaii Emerges As The Go-To Place To Go HONOLULU Hawaii may be Americas 50th state, but it is number-one in the hearts of U.S. travelers as revealed in a recent poll conducted for the top luxury tour operator Tauck by Reuters/Ipsos. More than twenty percent of respondents in the poll picked Hawaii as the place they would visit if neither time or money were a concern, more than doubling the percentage of people who selected Australia/New Zealand, the second most popular destination in the survey. Rounding out the top five dream destinations, in descending order, were Alaska, Great Britain/Ireland, and Italy. The popularity of Hawaii is not surprising, according to Tauck CEO Dan Mahar, because while its climate is certainly appealing to the winter-weary, it offers far more than sunny beaches and a respite from this years unusually harsh weather. "This year is Taucks 50th anniversary offering tours in Hawaii, so we know first-hand that Hawaii really has it all," said Mahar. "It has centuries-old culture and a compelling history. It has a vibrant culinary scene, and of course, it has world-famous beaches. It is interesting to note that Hawaii was the number-one choice in all eight regions of our survey group," added Mahar, "so its appeal is not just limited to people in areas that have seen a lot of snow." In fact, according to Mahar, the region where Hawaii was named most frequently (33%) as the top destination was the U.S. Southwest which, relatively speaking, experiences fairly mild winter weather. The Hawaiian Islands have long been the preferred tropical vacation destination for travelers around the world as each of our six main islands Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Lanai, Maui, and Hawaii Island - offer a unique personality and sense of place rooted in our host Hawaiian culture," said John Monahan, president and CEO of the Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau. "Hawaii has been fortunate to have been ranked at the top of many Dream Destination lists over the years and it is always exciting to know that todays discerning traveler still appreciates the real value and the only in Hawaii diversity of experiences found here. The fact that we also have terrific warm weather year-round makes traveling to the Hawaiian Islands ideal during any time of the year. The results of the Tauck survey are findings from an Ipsos poll conducted for Thomson Reuters from January 30 through February 5, 2014. For the survey, a sample of 2,262 Americans 18+ were interviewed online. The precision of the Reuters/Ipsos online polls is measured using a credibility interval. In this case, the poll has a credibility interval of plus or minus 2.3 percentage points. The data were weighted to the U.S. current population data by gender, age, education and ethnicity. Those interested in more information on the Tauck survey results can go to http://www.tauck.com/travel-blog.aspx. Those interested in more information on Tauck may visit their local travel professional, call 800-468-2825, or go to www.tauck.com. Those interested in more information about the Hawaiian Islands may visit www.gohawaii.com. About HVCB The Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau is contracted by the Hawaii Tourism Authority (HTA), the state of Hawaiis tourism agency, for marketing management services in North America. The HTA was established in 1998 to ensure a successful visitor industry well into the future. Its mission is to strategically manage Hawaii tourism in a sustainable manner consistent with the state of Hawaiis economic goals, cultural values, preservation of natural resources, community desires, and visitor industry needs. For more information about the Hawaiian Islands, visit gohawaii.com.
Noni
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Pattie, the house was fantastic as was the water, weather etc. We had a wonderful trip. The house was very well equipped, it had everything you might ever need and all labelled! The water and the snorkeling was the highlight,we felt like we were swimming in a fish aquarium and it really was the best I've ever had in Hawaii. We went to another beach that was supposed to be the "snorkeling" area and we all looked at each other and said "why did we leave the house"! My son got bit by a aggressive triggerfish to top it off! I would definitely come back again, would love to make it yearly but that's not really likely! Thanks again, Noni
View Property: Aina Malia
Mike
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
This guest has had several repeat visits to Pua Lani with his family. "Comfortable and very well stocked home with a wonderful view and location on the coast. The tidepools are great. The home is well maintained and the welcome fruit and treats basket is appreciated when you arrive from the airport." Best regards, Mike
View Property: Pua Lani
Margaret
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Hi Pattie, Just wanted to say we had a wonderful time, the condo was everything and more that I expected. Thank you so much for the fruit basket, it was so appreciated by us all. Thanks again, Margaret Young
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
M.B.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Pattie met all of our needs with a wonderful rental on the Big Island -- her attention to detail and knowledge of the Island and services were a huge asset to us. We had not a worry or hassle with a single thing, Pattie saw to all our needs. I have and will continue to highly recommended her to others!
Joanne
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
This home is spacious and relaxing and impeccably maintained. While there were just two of us on this trip, it is a great vacation home for larger families or perhaps a couple of families. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped. It is on the main highway (19) to Waimea, but up higher on a hill, so still very private. You can hear street noise, but with the windows closed, it is not noticeable. Even when outside, the traffic noise was not obtrusive. It is convenient to the town of Waimea and the resorts at Mauna Lani and Waikoloa. It is about an hour and 20 minutes to Hilo. The home is designed very nicely and has large living areas that open out on to the ocean views. You can enjoy the view with the windows open or closed. The realtor who handles the property is so helpful and thoughtfully left the lights on, as our flight came in at night. This was one of the most restful vacations we've had...we were happy to just lounge around the house for most of the trip and enjoy the ocean and volcano views. It is conveniently located as a home base for driving throughout the island. We ate at Pau (Waimea), Hawaiian Style Cafe (Waimea), Lava Lava Beach Club (Waikoloa), King's View Cafe (Kapaau) and brought home food from the Gourmet Supermarket in Queens Marketplace in Waikoloa. Pau was the tastiest. Hawaiian Style Cafe was very generous with their portions and had good pancakes. The staff were very friendly. Lava Lava Beach Club was perfect for sunset dining, right on the sand. They also had a duo singing, which was nice for a sunset dinner. Went to the Waimea Christmas parade....a small town treat. The Big Island is so restful and this home was definitely a great way to enjoy island living.
View Property: Hale O Kip Estate
Jim and Ellen
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Moon Hale. We especially enjoyed the well equipped kitchen, outside lawn area and walking up and down the tide pools. We spent a lot of time at the Mauna Kea tennis club as well. Thanks so much for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful beach house. The yard is so well kept and perfect for napping and reading or whale watching in the winter months.
View Property: Blue Moon Hale
Greg
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Pattie; yes we all had a great time at the hula moon house - my parents in particular loved it! They spent a lot of time just relaxing on the veranda or at water's edge gazing at the Pacific. The beach had a few rocks but was still navigable for the wobbly older folks.
View Property: Home of the Hula Moon
Gay
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Hi Patti, house is unbelievable. Better than advertised.
View Property: Home of the Hula Moon
Ellen
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Giant sea turtles, breaching whales, spectacular rainbows, volcano eruptions seen from helicopter, wonderful fish dinners, flowers, surf, time for reading...What's not to like! Your Hawaii home is beautiful and we are thankful to have enjoyed it! Aloha, Ellen
View Property: Blue Moon Hale
Denise
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We loved our stay at Paniau Surf! This was a newly renovated, 3 bedroom cottage and it was lovely. Nice furnishings, comfortable beds and very spacious! We loved the outdoor shower and covered linai. The kitchen was well equipped and anything we didn't find, we were readily helped by Sheila, who is the next door caretaker. She greeted us on our arrival and was always happy to meet our needs. She also provided helpful information about the area and the island. The best part of this cottage is the location! It is at the end of the dead end Puako Beach Road, so there is very little traffic. The yard is secluded and all you have to do to get to the ocean is walk across the street to the public beach access. While the "beach" there is rocky, it is a fabulous place for whale watching, exploring tide pools and it is a local hangout for surfers, so we were able to watch them riding the big waves. The location was also very convenient to the Fairmont Orchid, where I was attending a conference. My "commute" consisted of a beautiful beach walk that took about 10 minutes. Overall, this was a great experience and I would highly recommend Paniau Surf! The only thing our group wished we had had were a couple of boogie boards to use during our stay, otherwise it had everything we needed!
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
D.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Thanks for your hospitality with the beautiful Kohala Ranch property Livin on the Top of the World. You asked why we choose this place and what we thought of the area. It seems we love these spots along the lower latitudes where history changed. Where that history is still alive today, and where the present reflects that history. The island we have stayed in the Bahamas for the last 20 years was the island Columbus first landed after leaving Europe. I am sure if you dropped a cork off the coast of Portugal, it would arrive on the north coast of Long Island, Bahamas. The locals there are the dearest. Hawaii and especially the Kona and Kohala coast is Captain Cooks last stop, and where Kamehameha and his heirs and alliances, made Hawaii the capital of the Pacific in more ways than one. The farms, the ranches, and the fishermen of the Big Island are a lasting treasure that connects the ancient, and the recent past, with the present. The house is a masterpiece, especially the careful setting on the hill that captures the three sisters to the south, Maui to the north, and the blue latitudes of the Pacific in between. The house is brilliantly designed with the open air walls to the south west, the layered and specified lighting systems, the floor coverings, the choice of woods, all of it.
View Property: Kohala Ranch Livin` On Top of the World
C.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone should stay at a Pattie Freeman-managed property. She is responsive, knowledgeable, and an all around delightful person. Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2008 Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity-C.Tripp
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
The Beach out front was great for our kids! This is a beautifully furnished and clean house. Great location, privacy and space.
B.
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
We liked how close to the beach the home is, great view, nice kitchen and the Patio/Lanai is awesome. We really enjoyed the vacation rental home . The best you can do without owning. The locals were all so friendly and the neighborhood created great new experiences for us.
Allen
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed King Home in Puako. It is an amazing location for a home and I cannot imagine a better place on the Big Island to spend a week with my family. The home and grounds were wonderful and it made our vacation memorable for everyone. We seem to talk about th tide pools, turtles, flowering trees and sunsets at every family dinner.