Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Hawaii Vacation Rentals Guest Testimonials
 
Hawaii Vacation Rentals, Inc. has been in business for 25 years in Hawaii. We are well known for our creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000. Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.
 

Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for sharing the home. We had a memorable stay in paradise. Grace was exceptional at responding and checking in.
Property
Absolutely memorable for a family trip. Loved the remote location but so close to the beach. The house is beyond comfortable and the lanai was our favorite to hang out in.
View Property: Honu Ohana - Puako 59
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bamboo
San Juan Bautista, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great overall experience. We really appreciate Jay's warm welcome.
Property
Very clean condo with beautifully manicured garden and view of the distant MaunaKea.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
We spent a lovely 3 weeks in this cozy beach house. The gardens are breath taking, like a mini-botanical oasis and welcomed us every time we came "home". The beach front of the house is one of the most beautiful in this bay - it was a hard decision to leave for daily trips and a bit sad on the last day. The interior of the house is Hawaiian style, which we adored. If we're coming back to the Big Island we would for sure try to stay in this lovely house.
View Property: Pua Lani
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
The location is perfect even a gem for relaxing, far away from the touristy hotels. The house is facing a beach access for swimming, snorkeling, diving, paddle-boarding we be done it all. If you want to get a drink from Fairmont hotel for a drink it is five minutes walk from the bungalow. Bedding is good and the house offers everything that you need. Love the outside shower from when youre back from beach. The location of this Hawaiian house was more than perfect: walking distance to the Puako beach where you can swim, dive, snorkeled and relax watching the sunset. The terrace in the evening is letting a somehow refreshing breeze for your diner. The two stores house is prefect with the upper floor for the dining, living area. The road is really quiet and many locals come and go to chill out at the Puako beach access. It is five minutes walk to the Fairmont hotel for a cocktail. We loved our stay at Bamboo bungalow. If you want to feel on holidays relaxing far away from the classic tourist atmosphere thats the place.
View Property: Bamboo
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
We stayed in Waikoloa Shores # 135 for almost 2 weeks and really enjoyed our time. The place is extremely clean, close to beautiful beaches and wonderful shops. The condo provided us with extra beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach umbrellas and coolers. We were glad not to have to purchase these items. The condo kitchen was well-stocked and provided just about every spice and seasoning you can think of. This was really great, since we did a lot of cooking and grilling on the lanai. There was also a wonderful warm water pool and hot tub very close to the condo. A great amenity, especially with kids. Overall great experience and I'd love to stay there again. I HIGHLY recommend this place.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
We had an excellent time snorkeling and scuba diving from this location! I would consider staying here again. The weather in this part of the island is also excellent and less voggy than conditions further south. The neighborhood is quiet and charming, and the condo property itself is very clean and well maintained.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 403
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property
Beautiful place. The view, location, amenities, had everything we needed and more. The place was exactly the way it was described. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
Great base for your big island vacation. The Waikoloa Resort offers everything needed from basic beaches, snorkeling, shopping. The Shores at Waikoloa is a very well maintained community. The apartment #135 has one of the best locations, at the edge of the community (no surrounding buildings), large patio with excellent views and well equipped with everything needed for a longer island vacation. Loved the comfy bed linens, appliances in kitchen are new, separate room with two separates beds was perfect for our two toddlers.
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Astoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great to work with, no problems at all.
Property
The house was spotless, all the amenities you need, perfect floor plan for privacy, views from every room, amazing pool and hot tub,,all bathrooms a+, tennis court with automatic server was a big hit with our group, going to be hard for us to top this vacation! Thx again , Ken and Candi
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
This place had everything that a second home could offer. The only thing that it needed was our own food. The back patio was awesome and grilling was such a pleasure. The beds and linen were plentiful and we didnt want for nothing. We would definitely return to this home for future stays and would highly recommend this to anyone. This resort had everything to offer and the beach club was wonderful.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
We have stayed in Puako on previous trips to the Big Island. This was our first time lodging at Paniau Surf Cottage, and it is, by far, the best accommodation weve rented. We are a family of five with three teenagers. I was initially worried about sharing one bathroom, but it was never a problem. The kids loved the outdoor shower. I was also worried about being cramped, but the home is more spacious than it appears in the online photos. We enjoyed watching birds and butterflies and geckos around the yard, and we slept well because the area is so peaceful at night. The cottage is right across the street from one of our favorite snorkeling spots, and there are lots of tidepools to explore on the reef. We spent far more time outside on various decks and porches than on other trips. I was impressed that the house is set up so well for an extended stay: the washer and dryer are full-size, the kitchen is well-equipped and workable, there is plenty of seating indoors and out. Sheila, the caretaker who lives next door, is wonderful. We were thoroughly at home in Paniau Surf Cottage, and we will be back to stay there again.
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
Amazing place in a beautiful gated community! Completely renovated. The amazing views will bring a smile to your face every morning and evening! Master retreat had gym and plenty of storage. Kitchen was renovated and had every amenity you could imagine! They had great books that gave you awesome tips to explore beaches and island. We recommend Hpuna and beach 69 for awesome snorkeling. Hawi is only 15 miles away and is perfect for lunch, Coffee Ana local shopping. Will stay again!!
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
Perfect home away from home! This lovely and spacious home was everything we hoped for. All spaces were perfect for 2 couples enjoying a vacation together, from the gorgeous baths, the well stocked kitchen, the lovely lanai & grill, this was a place to relax & converse after travels to all corners of the Big Island. I would LOVE to return someday! Mahalo!
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Booking was very easy and specifics regarding the rental usage easy to understand.
Property
Easily accessible, nice location and very comfortable. This rental is in a great location, having a great view and privacy. It is the perfect location for a family to relax and enjoy Hawaii away from the life of a busy tourist. Having a private parking space is a simple treat. For anyone who has visited Hawaii more than once, this is a perfect retreat location. Renting of the property was easy and the rules of stay clearly specified.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 403
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Everything is great! We are having a wonderful time and love the condo. It is very comfortable, roomy and well stocked. It has everything we need and its so close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The pool is fantastic and we have been playing tennis almost every day. We definitely recommend this place!
View Property: Shores at Waikoloa 135
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property
Lovely stay for a family This is our second visit to Puako, first though at this beach cottage and we loved it. We are a family of five that fit comfortably (our daughters shared a bed) in the spacious house that had good amenities and a nice layout. The property is well maintained and the owners are responsive. A woman next door helps take care of any issues that might arise and when we arrived had some nice goodies (baked goods etc.) waiting for us. The property is right across the street from the ocean and you can easily just walk across Puako drive and watch the sunset, snorkel (though the surf at times can be rough) or take a short walk to one of the local beaches or the very cool petroglyphs. We would stay at this home again, we loved it! ~ Jonah
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you so much for hosting us. We loved the (Bamboo Cottage) space and we had a wonderful trip.
Property
Ideal location, terrific, quirky space, and the best set of knives that I've ever used in an airbnb :) We're big cooks, and we were super impressed by the kitchen equipment. Thank you!
View Property: Bamboo
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Overall, we had a fine experience staying in this home. The area where the house is located is very peaceful, kitchen is well stocked, and has amazing access to the ocean across the street (the caretaker also lives next door, and was very responsive to our questions). The house itself may not be the fanciest place in the neighborhood, but it is comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout, three separate bedrooms (one with a futon bed) and a comfortable living room. The house also backs up to an undeveloped area with plenty of birds, wildlife and great privacy. This being the tropics, bugs are also quite prevalent -- some of which occasionally like to visit inside the house (whether you want them or not). Puako is a great, off-the-beaten-path area and perfect for those who want a quiet retreat. ~ Peter
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Heritage Point , CA
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo at Puako Beach. The condo is clean, quiet, well equipped and comfortable, with a lovely view from the balcony. Puako is a great location away from the traffic of Kona. We saw sea turtles on our walks along the Puako Beach and swam at nearby beaches.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Just stayed here for 2 weeks with our family- wonderful. The heated pool and spa were the center for our activity- although everything got used- tennis/basketball court, beautiful lawn with views, plenty of space to cook, eat, share and play games. The house has a view of the ocean and perfect sunset views. We liked being up/away from the beach side and loved how private it felt. On days we stayed home, we didn't see another sole and loved every minute of it. You only see the roof of one other home, otherwise you feel secluded (and safe!!!), relaxed, and totally on vacation. House was so well set up - kitchen had every thing we needed to prepare our meals for our visit, towels, desk set up with some paper/pens, lots of tv's (although rarely used, the house is just so much fun but good for a rainy day); plenty of tennis balls, shampoo/conditioner and soap in every shower. We opened the glass doors the minute we woke up and closed them at bedtime. No AC needed, although they have it if you prefer it and keep doors closed. They had 6 lounge chairs by the pool, 4 beach chairs and cooler for your beach adventure. The location worked well for us as we wanted to get away from things, and just relax. Highly recommend this house -we were a small family but it could easily sleep and accommodate more. We loved --- the views, the pool/spa and lounge chairs, grill. Well stocked kitchen with every tool we could need. Plenty of things to do- we felt like we rented our own resort. Room darkening shades in bedrooms. Shampoo/conditioner/soap in all showers. Soap at all sinks. ~ Leigh
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Appreciated the visit from the 2 staff members upon arrival- we had walked in the door 5 minutes before they did. They showed us the pool/spa settings which was helpful; and I was able to ask any questions I had. I felt we could have called if we needed anything but we were just fine.
Property
We loved --- the views, the pool/spa and lounge chairs, grill Well stocked kitchen with every tool we could need Plenty of things to do- we felt like we rented our own resort room darkening shades in bedrooms shampoo/conditioner/soap in all showers; soap at all sinks appreciated the early check in for my husband!!!We had a great visit! I left a review on airbnb trying to mention the lovely time we had and what a great place it was for our family. Thank you- we had a great visit. - Leigh
View Property: Hawaii Happy Healthy House
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property
Paniau Cottage was a dream....beautifully decorated, well appointed kitchen, amazingly comfy beds, a killer outdoor shower (we never even used the indoor one) and very clean. We arrived to fresh tropical flowers placed throughout the house , the cooler and fans on to refresh us, and sweet notes from the caretaker inviting us to call her if we needed anything! The location is unbelievable...last house on the block (quiet), the best snorkeling right across the street (really!) and a lovely forest in the backyard where we awoke each morning to gentle bird sounds. We would rent this house again in a heartbeat! ~ Jessica
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Burlington, CA
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Pattie and her team are always ready to serve and suggest activities in the area.
Property
Being the 3rd time staying in the condo. we noticed the changes/improvements to the condo this time. The only 2 things I wished for was a 2nd pot and a masher. we do a lot of cooking while on the island. the one thing we were going to suggest is a vacuum and Karen replaced it just before we left.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407