Testimonials , Guest Reviews, Comments Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Hawaii Vacation Rentals Guest Testimonials
 
Pattie Freeman is Owner/Realtor of Hawaii Vacation Rentals, Inc. and has been in business for 25 years in Hawaii. She is well known for her creative view on the Hawaiian Island lifestyle. If you would like to purchase oceanfront land here in the islands, then Puako Pattie is the person to contact. Her e mail is [email protected] and if you have any questions please call 800-332-7081 or 808-882-7000.
 







 
Patricia Freeman, Realtor Broker




Please e-mail any comments or testimonials you would like to add.
 

Write a Review
James and Eva
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property
Puako Beach Cottage Right across the street from the ocean. The sum of Paniau Surf Cottage is greater than its parts My wife of fifty plus years and I have been visiting Puako each year for many years. How odd it is, to find a nearly-perfect house at the end of Puako Beach Drive after all those years. We rented the cottage a year ago and almost immediately, began to have questions about the location and the house. Would the house be as portrayed in images and words? Would it be dusty from the access road behind? Would it be noisy from the parking lot across the street? Would the neighbors be quiet? Would the house be hot during the day? Would it be clean? Would there be mildew and/or mold? Would there be excessive rules and regs? The answer to each of these questions (and others which I now cant recall) was NO. Upon our arrival, Sheila met us and took us through a tour of the cottage showing off the features and explaining what needed to be explained. [At this point, I must be brutally honest and say that as an American male I do not easily ask for directions. I never did figure out the DVR.] She was an invaluable neighbor and helper and now our friend. Patty, the property manager, also was prompt with helpful answers and useful information. All aspects of the house and grounds delighted us. We particularly liked the lanai with its comfortable furniture, lights and fans (We ate all of our lunches and a couple of dinners there). Inside, we liked the simplicity and openness, the tile floors, the many ceiling fans and the lack of frou-frou. During the day, the interior remained cool with good ventilation from all sides. The trade winds provided a refreshing breeze from the ocean at the front. At night, cool winds came down from Mauna Kea to the rear. The house recently underwent an excellent upgrading ... what we needed was there and everything worked for us. Outside, the lawn and comfortable lounge chairs were perfect for catching some rays. The open space to the rear and side (views of volcanoes and kiawe) and the many varieties of butterflies and birds (including a pueo behind the house one day) plus several mongooses surrounded us with Big Island nature. A short walk across the street brought us to Paniau Bay and enjoyable shore walks in both directions. There were many spectacular sunsets. If we were to come again to Puako, we absolutely would reserve the Paniau Surf Cottage with no reservations what-so-ever. Hey, wait a minute ... we are returning next February!
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Linda
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property
This is a lovely home in a great location and sitting on a located a sweet piece of property. Private and quiet...well, except for the morning birds :) Clean and equipped with whatever you might ordinarily need. We had several small problems and the response and repair was immediate. For us one of the delights about the property is that one really gets the feel of living in Hawaii, rather than being a tourist. We really loved our stay at Bamboo Cottage.
View Property: Bamboo
Maureen
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Hi Pattie, We have enjoyed every second of our time at Hula Moon. We have stayed in many rental properties in various places but this beats them all. It is exceptionally well equipped and met our every need. It even went beyond that and fulfilled our every want. It is the perfect house!! We have left the house locked with the keys on the table. All towels on laundry room counters are clean. There are some towels in the washer we used this morning. Thank you for your help and if we ever come back you will be our contact.
View Property: Home of the Hula Moon
Barbara
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
We have learned over the years that rentals handled by Pattie Freeman are well maintained, equipped and clean. This is definitely not the case with others we have rented from.
Property
Although the property lacks a view, the ease of access to the beach club, pool, and exercise room are a definite advantage. The unit itself is very comfortable and makes you feel at home.
View Property: Villages at Mauna Lani Resort 510
Delphine
Lugano, CH
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Staying at Aina Malia was an amazing experience, you live by the ocean and we managed to see from the house whales, turtles and manta rays. It's the perfect house to spend time with family during the holidays. Thank you Pattie for everything
View Property: Aina Malia
Elena
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The house is located in a gated community, close to the shops and the beaches. We were provided access key to the private Mauna Lani Resort sandy beach with cabanas and a great restaurant. You can snorkel right there as well, especially in the morning, when water is crystal clear. It is an excellent beach for everybody, especially for families. The house has everything you need for your vacation, and Pattie is a wonderful host, very responsive and accommodating. All rooms are spacious and pretty quiet. I highly recommend this awesome place for your next vacation!
View Property: Villages at Mauna Lani Resort 510
Bob
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This is a review of my experience renting Unit #905 at The Fairways at Mauna Lani on the Big Island. I arrived on a Saturday and departed one week later. First, the instructions from the rental agent were exact and easy to understand. The rental agent was easy to reach and responsive to any requests. My wife and I arrived to find the condominium in tip top shape with many extras, such as books, games, playing cards. May I also add that the unit was beautifully furnished and maintained. We were extremely comfortable and especially enjoyed the lovely linens and towels. Everything in this lovely unit worked as advertised. The location is also a short walk to the ocean. Going the other direction is a short walk to a great grocery store and lovely shops and restaurants. Each morning I took the short walk to the grocery for a few items and newspapers. The pool and spa area were really comfortable and just plain beautiful-almost like a private lagoon. In summary, I liked the rental unit so much that I intend to come back as soon as I can break free for a week. This property has my highest rating.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
John and Jenny
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Pattie, our contact, was so lovely and helpful.
Property
Lovely quiet resort, lovely pool and lovely surroundings.
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905
Sarah
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
I would like to thank you for letting my son and his fiance (they got engaged while we were there) stay later then the check out time. That was incredibly generous of you. If I'd been thinking ahead of time I would have planned that well in advance. So thank you again for the last minute change. I want to say the condo was absolutely fantastic. I worried about renting it sight unseen from thousands of miles away. As you know, descriptions and pictures are sometimes deceiving. In this case it was just the opposite. Words and pictures didn't come close to showing how great the condo was--everything from the layout to the location was perfect. The directions I got months in advance on how to get there was the first clue that this was going to be a great place. The instructions were spot on and we got there without a problem. From the minute we walked in we noticed how clean and well kept the condo was. The view was breathtaking. We opened all the windows and doors and had an ocean breeze that was refreshing and the perfect temperature, even though the days were hot. The condo had everything we needed, from towels to kitchen supplies, and even a whole closet of beach toys. And the beaches--three minutes from a perfect snorkeling beach and five minutes from a big sandy beach with a park (Hapuna Beach). Easy access to the main hiway-close to great shopping, sightseeing, and Kona. We were close enough to get anywhere yet tucked away along a quiet neighborhood street. We even met some friendly cats! We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. I came to run the inaugural Ragnar Relay which was challenging to say the least. I am so glad I had this place to go to when we were done. I am also in school online and so the wifi was essential and worked out so well for us. We also got to watch some football early in the day and still had time for swimming. I can't say enough good things about our stay in unit 407. I will tell anyone about the excellent customer service and how wonderful this condo is. I hope to return someday, and if I do, I want to stay in the exact same place!! Thank you again for accommodating us. Or should I say, Mahalo. Sarah
Sarah
Kamuela, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Pattie Freeman sent us instructions and communicated with us months in advance so we were ready for our stay. I called her when we got there and she called right back the next day (we were later in the day getting in so I didn't expect a call back until the next day anyway--actually, I didn't expect a call back at all)
Property
Loved the stay. The property is clean, quiet, well maintained, and in a great location. Views are awesome. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
I have known Pattie Freeman from HVR for about 11 years. She has been the vacation rental agent for 3 of our Puako homes including the current one, Home of the Hula Moon. Pattie does a great job of vetting her potential guests and they have consistently been some of the nicest and most considerate visitors to our homes. Pattie takes the time to match the people to the property and that is really important. Visitors spend a great deal of time and money to find the perfect spot for their vacation rental. I spend a lot of time making sure that my home functions and looks beautiful because it is our family home too. Pattie finds the guests who appreciate and respect that, so I always tell people that Pattie finds the best guests. M.G. Morris Owner
View Property: Home of the Hula Moon
Monica
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property
The cottage is perfect! It's across the road from the ocean in a very chill part of the island. The caretaker took such good care of us! She helped with suggestions and even found a coconut for my mom who was desperately looking for one. Thank you for such a great stay! We hope yo visit again.
View Property: Bamboo
Donna
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, prompt, professional service.
Property
We loved it. Wonderfully appointed kitchen, including beautiful cookware. We really appreciated the two refrigerators and then we found the third fridge in the outdoor bar area and moved all the beer there. :-) Plenty of towels for the bath and beach; comfortable beds and linens. I would highly recommend purchasing the air conditioning. The temperature reached the mid-80s during our July stay and we appreciated having a cool space out of the sun in mid-day. All in all, the best all-around property we have rented in our 6+ visits to the Big Island.
View Property: Aina Malia
Zana
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
Great villa, very spacious and well appointed. Immaculately clean and in a great spot. Close to shops and restaurants a short drive from a range of lovely beaches. Pattie was really helpful when we had internet issues and came over to try and sort the issue that day. A fantastic place to stay on the Big Island. Zana April 2016 Villages at Mauna Lani Resort 510
View Property: Villages at Mauna Lani Resort 510
Julia
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Working with Patti and Sheila was easy and pleasant. Patti always responded quickly and professionally, answering any questions I had before our stay there. Sheila took wonderful care of us and the home while we were there. It was lovely to meet her and to know that she was right next door if we needed help. She is such a nice person.
Property
This is a lovely property. Great for kids. The beach right across the street was so pretty and convenient. We enjoyed the large yard and comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Eric A
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
The rental office staff was helpful and efficient and communicated clearly.
Property
This 4th (top) floor condo has a nice view of the ocean from the living room and master bed. It is an older (80s?) building. Unit 407 is fully furnished and stocked with everything needed except your clothes, personal care items, and food. Even has a little reference library in the cabinet by the kitchen! We were greeted by a large bouquet of flowers and a clean condo.
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Zana
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property
Great villa, very spacious and well appointed. Immaculately clean and in a great spot. Close to shops and restaurants a short drive from a range of lovely beaches. Pattie was really helpful when we had internet issues and came over to try and sort the issue that day. A fantastic place to stay on the Big Island.
View Property: Villages at Mauna Lani Resort 510
Mark
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property
Sunshine, Palm Trees! Luxury Ocean Front Home on Wailea Bay offers Tranquility Exotic, Functional, Private...Perfect As a family of 7 (three youngsters, 4 adults), we couldn't have asked for a more perfect piece of paradise. The accommodations are thoughtfully appointed for leisure and fun, steps from easy entrance into Waialea Bay...snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding and sunning heaven. The outdoor spaces are beautifully shaded by mature trees, perfect for al fresco dining and watching the cardinals, Brazilian cardinals, and saffron finches. Each of the three suites has its own artful outdoor shower. The tower bedroom is perfect for naps and teenage get-aways. The living spaces were immaculately clean and fresh, the linens crisp and luxurious. The AC, though rarely needed during our stay, quickly cools those spaces that might heat up when the house is closed while you're away on an adventure. The "steps away" State Beach is one of the best and most picturesque in all of Hawaii. Stunning tropical fish and turtles abound in the bay. The owner has taken great care to create a uniquely private and special destination with manicured but approachable grounds...perfect for kids, and the interiors are populated with artful tropical tile work and beautiful Hawaiian themed decoration. The property manager (Pattie Freeman) is responsive and has seemed to anticipate all discerning travelers needs. Good grocery shopping and wonderful restaurants are within a 10 minute drive from the gated property. Whether you intend to arrive and plant yourself in this very private estate, or use it as a base to explore this gloriously diverse island, this is definitely a rental worth considering. Kindly, Mark Date of arrival March 25, 2016
View Property: Aina Malia
Pamela
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Living for two glorious weeks in Bamboo cottage was a dream come true. Magical, and inspirational and energy-giving!
View Property: Bamboo
Karen
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
Pattie, I loved the house. Liked the end of the road privacy and space, and the park across the road. The house was beautifully decorated and refreshingly uncluttered. Liked the high-end cabinets and appliances. If I could be sure of coming again next year and my exact dates, I would not hesitate to rent this house again. Our only complaint would be just one toilet. But that is a small price to pay relative to the rest of the house. Thank you for everything. Sheila was great. We appreciated her extra attention to our needs. Karen
Property
Pattie, I loved the house. Liked the end of the road privacy and space, and the park across the road. The house was beautifully decorated and refreshingly uncluttered. Liked the high-end cabinets and appliances. If I could be sure of coming again next year and my exact dates, I would not hesitate to rent this house again. Our only complaint would be just one toilet. But that is a small price to pay relative to the rest of the house. Thank you for everything. Sheila was great. We appreciated her extra attention to our needs. Karen
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Beverly
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2015
Property Manager
Pattie answered all my many questions in preparation of our trip to Puako.
Property
Loved it!
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Victoria
Olympia , US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2015
Property Manager
The fellow who answered the phone at your office was always helpful and responsive. So, overall I think your team is great.
Property
View Property: Paniau Surf Puako
Yonat
Santa Cruz, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Puako Condo Unit 407
Annette
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Property Manager
Catherine and Patties expertise kept the transaction flowing smoothly. They were able to handle every aspect of the sale for me while I was on the mainland. They always responded promptly to any of my questions. Catherine kept track of the status of all the parties involved. Pattie was my property manager when I used the town home as a vacation rental. The transition to realtor was seamless. I am very happy with how the transaction proceeded and the negotiated closing price.
Wendy
Kamuela- Kohala Coast, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2015
Property Manager
Patty and her team answered all of our questions prior to our arrival and during our stay.
Property
View Property: Mauna Lani Fairways 905